OMAG Mid Year meeting: Minutes of meeting

The fourth annual midyear meeting of organized medicine academic guild was held on 30th October at Mangalore during MID-DERMCON, the annual conference of IADVL under the chairmanship of Past President IADVL & OMAG, Dr. Ramesh Bhatt.

The meeting held in a hybrid mode was attended by presidents/Secretaries/Representatives of various associations. Those Present in the meeting included.

Dr. Suneela Garg, President, OMAG & IAPSM

Dr. Ishwar Gilada, Secretary General, OMAG & President ASI-AIDS

Dr.Sunil Raina, National Convener OMAG

Dr. Sagar Galwankar, Scientific Chair, OMAG

Dr. H. Paramesh, COMHAD

Dr. Jayadev Betkerur, IADVL

Dr. K.M. Venkatagiri, ISA

Dr. Santosh Soans, IAP

Dr. Ramesh Bhat, Past President OMAG & IADVL

Dr. S Natarajan, Past President-OMAG & IOA

Dr Praveen Aggarwal, Joint Secretary, OMAG & ACEE

Dr. Vimal Krishnan ACEE

Dr. Rashmi Sarkar, IADVL

Dr. Harivash Chopra IAPSM

Dr. Uday Bodhankar, COMHAD

The meeting started with the welcome and inauguration by Dr. Suneela Garg, President, OMAG, who briefly introduced the concept of OMAG and its activities in past one year. This was followed by a brief talk by Dr. Sunil Raina, National Convener OMAG on Foundation and Goals of OMAG. Dr. Sagar talked on the need for getting together and identifying one common objective for near future for OMAG. This was followed by a talk on What OMAG is upto and how can it expand further by Dr. Dr. Ishwar Gilada, Secretary General, OMAG The highlight of the meeting was a discussion by all participants on how to take the objectives of the association further through integration and brand building.

Keeping a view of the fact that some office bearers have not been able to devote time to attend meetings and participate actively, some new office bearers were inducted.

The list of office bearers is as follows:

Chair-Advisory Board: Dr Randeep Guleria (AIIMS)

President: Suneela Garg, President, IAPSM

President Elect: Dr. K.M. Venkatagiri, ISA

Past President: Dr. S Natarajan, (IOA)

General Secretary: Dr. Ishwar Gilada (Aids Society of India)

Scientific Chair: Dr Sagar Galwankar (INDUSEM)

Convener: Dr Sunil Raina (IAPSM)

Joint Secretary: Dr Praveen Aggarwal (ACEE)

Public Relations Secretary: Dr. Rashmi Sarkar (IADVL)

Dr Raman Kumar (AFPI)

After the elections the agenda for the next meeting was discussed and it was decided that the same will be forwarded to individual associations in advance. It was also decide that the next annual meeting will be conducted during the annual conference of Anesthesia Society Of India, the dates for which will be announced soon. In addition it was decided that a panel will be held during the annual meeting of IAP to be held in Guru gram in 2022.